FR EN
Share this page

Norbert VEY

MD

    Director of Clinical Research at 'Institut Paoli Calmettes" | Coordinator of the Clinical and Translational Program for Leukemia and Myeloid Hemopathies at t"Institut Paoli Calmettes" | Coordinator of the Labelled Center for Early Phase Trials (CLIP²), Professor of Hematology at Aix-Marseille University

AMU, IPC

New molecules currently under development at Innate Pharma and in new companies in Marseille reflect the teams' dynamism and local potential.

As a clinician involved for several years in cancer immunotherapy, in particular in leukemias, the creation of Marseille Immunopôle is a significant step forward. With the experience of the development of anti-KIR antibodies, we have shown the effectiveness of the Marseille’s research network in the field of immuno-oncology: from basic (CIML) to clinical research (IPC-SIRIC Marseille) through translational (CRCM) and industry research (Innate Pharma).
MI will enable the development of original and innovative approaches in cancer immunotherapy, based on these three pillars. New molecules currently under development at Innate Pharma and in new companies in Marseille reflect the teams’ dynamism and local potential.

#clinique #recherche

FR EN
Partager cette page

Norbert VEY

MD

    Chef de l'Unité de Traitement des Leucémies et de l’Équipe « Médecine Translationnelle en Hématologie » de l’IPC | Co-directeur de l’Unité d'Evaluation Thérapeutique en Oncologie et Hématologie de l’IPC | Professeur d'Hématologie à Aix-Marseille Université

AMU, IPC

Les nouvelles molécules en cours de développement par Innate Pharma ou de nouvelles sociétés marseillaises reflètent le dynamisme des équipes et le potentiel local.

En tant que clinicien, engagé depuis de nombreuses années dans l’immunothérapie des cancers, en particulier des leucémies, la mise en œuvre de Marseille Immunopole marque une avancée importante. Au travers de l’expérience du développement des anticorps anti-KIR, nous avons démontré l’efficacité du tissu de recherche marseillais dans le domaine de l’immuno-oncologie : du fondamental (CIML) à la clinique (IPC-SIRIC Marseille), en passant par la recherche translationnelle (CRCM) et industrielle (Innate Pharma).
MI nous permettra de poursuivre et développer des approches d’immunothérapies originales et innovantes qui pourront s’appuyer sur ce trépied. Les nouvelles molécules en cours de développement par Innate Pharma ou de nouvelles sociétés marseillaises reflètent le dynamisme des équipes et le potentiel local.

#clinique