Version Française
fr 
English version
en 
Search
Contact
Twitter
Marseille Immunopôle MenuMarseille Immunopôle Menu

The University-Hospital Federation

28 partners federated around the "super institute" MI-FHU

In 2015, MI won the DHU call for tender launched by A*MIDEX. Labelled by the Alliance for Life Sciences and Health (AVIESAN), this "super institute", involving 13 hospital departments, 4 academic research centres, 6 innovation centres,4 industrials and Eurobiomed, leads the cluster’s collaborative R&D projects and education programmes.   

Formally established in 2015, the MI-FHU University-Hospital Federation targets 5 priorities:  

Targets validation

With the Centre for Immunophenomics CIPHE, the MI-mAbs Immuno-technology Centre and the systems biology platform of the TACG laboratory, MI and its academic and industrial partners are able to accelerate targets discovery as well as the generation and validation of antibodies derived from these targets. With the AP-HM cell therapy laboratory, MI also benefits from an advanced tool to perfect the design of these new treatments and the production of clinical batches. MI now intends to actively support the rise of these strategic platforms.

Biobanking  

Biological samples and associated data are now an integral part of the "basic kit" of fundamental and applied research (better understanding of the physiopathology, identification and validation of diagnostic and therapeutic targets, support for preclinical studies, etc.). MI is working with the various collection owners in Marseille to create a centralised and integrated structure within the AP-HM. The latter should help to standardise and optimize the resource and create custom-made catalogues dedicated to inflammatory and autoimmune diseases and cancer indications treated by immunotherapy antibodies or cell therapies.

Monitoring 

With biomarkers developed by researchers from the AP-HM and cytometry platforms of its immunology and haematology laboratories, clinicians now have routine tests to measure the multiple facets of the immune response and the disruption of vascular homeostasis. The goal is to expand the potential of these platforms by monitoring new immune cell populations such as Innate Lymphoid Cells and by diagnosing and monitoring cardiovascular complications that sometimes occur with the waning of immunotherapy treatments.

Clinical trials  

Marseille is now a stronghold of clinical research in the areas of oncology, inflammatory and autoimmune diseases. AP-HM and IPC clinicians have contributed to the development of the first generation of immunotherapy antibodies and implemented units specifically dedicated to the conduct of Phase I and II clinical trials. Conducted in close collaboration with academic researchers and developers of the biopharmaceutical industry, these assays are very demanding in terms of patient care, follow-up and safety. By combining the expertise and the support of patient associations, MI intends to further strengthen the Marseille offer in exploratory clinical trials.

Education and training

In this area, MI pursues two complementary objectives: the first is to coordinate education in fundamental and applied immunology for science, medicine and pharmacy students ; the second is to implement an ongoing training programme in immunotherapy and immune-technology coordinated with industry.

Version Française
fr 
English version
en 
Rechercher
Contact
Twitter
Marseille Immunopôle MenuMarseille Immunopôle Menu

La Fédération Hospitalo-Universitaire

28 partenaires fédérés autour du "super institut" MI-FHU

En 2015, MI a remporté l’appel d’offres DHU lancé par A*MIDEX. Labélisé par l’Alliance des Sciences de la Vie et de la Santé (AVIESAN), ce « super institut » associant 13 départements hospitaliers, 4 centres de recherche académique, 6 centres d’innovation technologique, 4 industriels et Eurobiomed, conduit aujourd’hui les projets de R&D et les programmes d’enseignement du cluster.

MI-FHU cible 5 domaines prioritaires :   

La validation de cibles

Avec le centre d’immuno-phénomique CIPHE, le centre d’immuno-technologie MI-mAbs et la plateforme de biologie systémique du laboratoire TACG, MI et ses partenaires académiques et industriels sont en mesure d’accélérer la découverte de cibles et la génération et la validation des anticorps dérivés de ces cibles. Avec le laboratoire de thérapie cellulaire de l’AP-HM, MI bénéficie également d’un outil de pointe pour parfaire le design de ces nouveaux traitements et la production de lots cliniques. MI entend aujourd’hui accompagner la montée en puissance des ces plateformes stratégiques.

Les bio-banques 

Les échantillons biologiques et les données associées sont désormais partie prenante du « kit de base » de la recherche fondamentale et appliquée (exploration de la physiopathologie, identification et validation de cibles diagnostiques et thérapeutiques, support aux études précliniques…). MI travaille actuellement avec les différents détenteurs de collections marseillais à la création d’une structure centralisée et intégrée au sein de l’AP-HM. Cette dernière devrait permettre d’homogénéiser et d’optimiser la ressource et de créer des catalogues sur mesure dédiés aux maladies inflammatoires et auto-immunes et aux indications de cancers traitées par des anticorps d’immunothérapie ou des thérapies cellulaires.

Le monitoring 

Grâce aux biomarqueurs développés par les chercheurs de l’AP-HM et aux plateformes de cytométrie de ses laboratoires d’immunologie et d’hématologie, les cliniciens disposent aujourd’hui de tests de routine pour mesurer les multiples facettes de la réponse immunitaire et les perturbations de l’homéostasie vasculaire. L’objectif est d’étendre les potentialités de ces plateformes au suivi de nouvelles populations cellulaires immunitaires comme les cellules innées lymphoïdes et au diagnostic et au suivi des complications vasculaires qui apparaissent parfois au décours des traitements d’immunothérapies.

Les essais cliniques 

Marseille est aujourd’hui une place forte de la recherche clinique dans les domaines de l’oncologie, des maladies inflammatoires et auto-immunes. Les cliniciens de l’AP-HM et de l’IPC ont notamment contribué au développement de la première génération d’anticorps d’immunothérapie et mis en œuvre des unités spécifiquement dédiées à la conduite d’essais cliniques de Phase I et II. Menés en lien étroit avec les chercheurs académiques et les développeurs de l’industrie biopharmaceutique, ces essais sont très exigeants en terme de prise en charge des patients, de suivi et de sécurité. En croisant les expertises et avec le soutien des associations de patients, MI entend encore renforcer l’offre marseillaise en matière d’essais cliniques exploratoires.

L'enseignement et la formation

Dans ce domaine MI poursuit deux objectifs complémentaires : le premier vise à coordonner les enseignements en immunologie fondamentale et appliquée des étudiants en science, en médecine et en pharmacie ; le second à mettre en œuvre un programme de formation continue en immunothérapie et en immunotechnologie coordonné avec l’industrie.