FR EN
Emilie GARRIDO-PRADALIE

Emilie GARRIDO-PRADALIE

MD

    Health Research Director at AP-HM

AP-HM

MI carries a strong voice for immunology research, freeing partners from their public or private sectors, breaking down disciplinary barriers and creating the essential conditions for acting together, quickly and sustainably

Director of Health Research at Assistance-Publique Hôpitaux de Marseille (AP-HM) since June 2018, I wish to strengthen Marseille’s position in clinical research. To achieve this, I have relied on the willingness of the management team. It has been essential to structure and increase the internal resources of the AP-HM in terms of research, methodology and promotion of trials.

 

Even at the size of the AP-HM, or perhaps because of its size, external collaborations are essential to boost clinical research. I would have liked to participate in the exciting adventure that must have been creating Marseille Immunopôle, this breeding ground for ideas and projects. I was able to appreciate its interest through the engagement of Marseille’s university hospitals in all sorts of projects (Future Investment Project, The Pioneer Project RHU, the FEDER project, and partnership projects with industry).

 

I accepted the proposal of Marseille Immunopôle to lead with them the EXPLORE COVID-19 project, from the very beginning of the health crisis. Our proven partnership allows us to act with complete confidence in an emergency. It is the assurance that the best scientists are mobilized to serve patients within the rigorous regulatory framework of clinical research. Following an initial study on the immune response to the SARS-CoV-2 infection, our collaboration has further strengthened with the launch of FORCE (FOR Covid Elimination), a double-blind, randomized therapeutic clinical trial, 28 days after the launch of EXPLORE COVID-19. With hard work and respect for everyone’s skills, we were able to offer physicians an innovative treatment for patients with severe forms of the disease in record time.

#clinique

FR EN
Emilie GARRIDO-PRADALIE

Emilie GARRIDO-PRADALIE

MD

    Directrice de la Recherche Santé AP-HM

AP-HM

MI porte haut et fort les couleurs de la recherche en immunologie, libérant les partenaires de leurs secteurs publics ou privés, décloisonnant les visions disciplinaires et créant les conditions essentielles pour agir ensemble, vite et longtemps

Directrice de la Recherche en Santé de l’Assistance-Publique Hôpitaux de Marseille (AP-HM) depuis juin 2018, je souhaite développer la place de Marseille en matière de recherche clinique. Pour cela, je me suis appuyée sur les membres d’une direction volontaire. Il a été essentiel de structurer et d’accroitre les ressources internes de l’AP-HM en matière d’investigation, de méthodologie et de promotion des essais.

 

Même à la taille et peut-être surtout au regard de la taille de l’AP-HM, les collaborations extérieures sont indispensables pour dynamiser la recherche clinique. J’aurais aimé participer à l’aventure passionnante de la création de MI, de ce vivier d’idées et de projets. J’ai pu mesurer tout leur intérêt à travers la participation des hôpitaux universitaires de Marseille à toutes sortes de projets (Projet d’Investissement d’Avenir, le RHU PIONEER, projet FEDER et  projets de partenariat avec l’industrie).

 

Dès le début de la crise sanitaire, j’ai saisi la proposition portée par le cluster Marseille Immunopôle de mener ensemble le projet EXPLORE COVID-19. Ce partenariat déjà éprouvé permet d’agir en toute confiance dans l’urgence. Il est l’assurance que des meilleurs scientifiques se mobilisent au service des patients dans le respect du cadre règlementaire rigoureux de la recherche clinique. Suite à une première étude sur la réponse immunitaire à l’infection SARS-CoV-2, notre collaboration s’affermit encore avec le lancement de FORCE (FOR Covid Elimination), essai clinique thérapeutique randomisé en double aveugle, 28 jours après le lancement d’EXPLORE COVID-19. Travail acharné de tous et respect des compétences de chacun nous ont permis, en un temps record, de proposer aux médecins un traitement innovant pour les patients atteints de formes sévères.

#clinique