FR EN

Pierre d’EPENOUX

    Chief Executive Officer

Imcheck Therapeutics

“Our immunotherapy antibodies are positioned at the crossroads of two immunology fields with high potential: the g9d2 T cells and a novel superfamily of immunomodulators, butyrophilins”

Having held strategy and business development positions within various healthcare world leaders in Asia and Europe, I am today Chief Executive Officer at ImCheck Therapeutics, a biotechnology company that designs and develops a new generation of immunotherapy antibodies discovered by Professor Daniel Olive at the Paoli-Calmettes Institute. These new antibodies are positioned at the crossroads of two immunology fields with high potential: the g9d2 T killer lymphocytes, and a novel superfamily of immunomodulators, butyrophilins. Due to their novel mechanism of action, in particular their ability to simultaneously modulate innate and adaptive immunity, our activating antibodies may be superior to existing immune checkpoint inhibitors and, when used in combination, they may overcome resistance to these agents. Finally, beyond cancer, we have demonstrated in preclinical studies that, in their inhibitory version, our antibodies could also improve the treatment of several autoimmune diseases.

To date, ImCheck has raised nearly €80 million from top tier European and American investors and the first clinical trial of our drug candidate ICT01 will be launched in 2020. Thus, barely 5 years after its creation, ImCheck has already gone through all the steps that lead from discovery to the clinic.

As a co-founder of Marseille Immunopole, ImCheck is a perfect symbol of our cluster’s mission: strengthen Marseille’s leadership in immunotherapy by combining the best of immunology research with sound expertise in research and development of both therapeutic antibodies and diagnostics assays in immuno-oncology, and an utterly international ambition.

#industrie

FR EN
Partager cette page

Pierre d’EPENOUX

    Président

Imcheck Therapeutics

« Nos anticorps d’immunothérapie sont positionnés au croisement de deux champs de l’immunologie à fort potentiel : les cellules Tg9d2 et une nouvelle superfamille d’immunomodulateurs, les butyrophilines »

Après une carrière dédiée à la stratégie et au business development de leaders mondiaux de la santé, en Asie et en Europe, je suis aujourd’hui à la tête d’ImCheck Therapeutics, une société de biotechnologie qui conçoit et développe une nouvelle génération d’anticorps d’immunothérapie découverts par le Professeur Daniel Olive à l’Institut Paoli-Calmettes. Ces nouveaux anticorps sont positionnés au croisement de deux champs de l’immunologie à fort potentiel : les cellules Tg9d2, et une nouvelle superfamille d’immunomodulateurs, les butyrophilines. En raison de leur mécanisme d’action inédit, notamment de leur capacité à moduler simultanément l’immunité innée et adaptative, nos anticorps activateurs pourraient se révéler supérieurs aux inhibiteurs de points de contrôle immunitaire déjà disponibles et lorsqu’ils y sont combinés, de surmonter la résistance à ces agents. Enfin au-delà du cancer, nous avons démontré en préclinique que, dans leur version inhibitrice, nos anticorps pourraient aussi améliorer le traitement de nombreuses maladies auto-immunes.

À ce jour, ImCheck a levé près de 72 millions d’euros auprès d’investisseurs en capital européens et américains de premier plan et le premier essai clinique de notre candidat médicament ICT01 sera engagé en 2020. Ainsi, 5 ans à peine après sa création, ImCheck a déjà franchi toutes les étapes qui vont de la découverte à la clinique.

Cofondateur de Marseille Immunopole, ImCheck symbolise ainsi à merveille la mission de notre cluster : conforter le leadership marseillais sur l’immunothérapie en conjuguant le meilleur de la recherche en immunologie, l’expertise dans la recherche et développement d’anticorps thérapeutiques et de tests diagnostiques en immuno-oncologie et une ambition résolument internationale.

#industrie